Organizing your OneNote: Pages, Sections, Section Groups, Notebooks?

Office 365 / SharePoint Blog

One question that comes up fairly frequently is How do I organize my information in OneNote?

That question then invariably generates a bunch of different options:

  • Using pages
  • Using pages and subpages
  • Using sections
  • Using section groups and sections
  • Using different notebooks

Of course, just like the methodology for using planners is a very personal choice, so is the use of OneNote. My way may not work for you, and your way may not work for me.

Over the course of this month I will share with you how I organize information in my OneNote notebooks, using a variety of different methods. Hopefully this will give you some ideas on how to organize your electronic binder.

Leave a comment