Site owners have the capability to make some basic changes to your team sites. One of these changes is the ability to change the default view for any kind of list.
SharePoint has a great built-in feature called the Task List. The original default view of the task list is that you get to see every task that was created by anyone on your team. Wouldn’t it be great if, when we clicked on tasks, we would only see our own tasks? That was the viewpoint of several departments within our division.
As site owner, you can handle this request by opening the Task list, then from the LIST tab, selecting the “My Tasks” view from the Current View dropdown. From here, click on the Modify View button, and then click the checkbox next to make this the default view.
Now when someone clicks on the Tasks list, the default view is their own assigned tasks.