Removing pictures from Excel file

Office 365 / SharePoint Blog

There is a report that I run out of SharePoint which includes a lot of icons. When I copy the data into Excel, it also copies the icons. I don’t need the icons when I am manipulating the data.

The way to remove all the icons from the spreadsheet at once, I use the Go To command (Ctrl + G), then choose Special, then Objects.

That selects all the images, and the delete or backspace key will remove the images from my worksheet.

Leave a Reply

