A bit about my background…

As head of marketing at a for-profit career college, I began using SharePoint in 2007 to manage the day to day operations within the marketing department, which served 30 campuses. In addition to using SharePoint to manage the calendar, vendor contacts and task list for our department, we used it to provide an electronic reference for marketing activities for the campuses, which was used for accreditation and operation purposes.

In my current employment, committee members working on the SharePoint implementation project found out about my prior experience with this platform and they recruited me to join. From there, I participated quite heavily in the discussions and implementation plans, which led to me being in my current role. Being on the ground floor of implementation is very exciting and I look forward to sharing (and documenting) everything I am learning as I go.

Leave a Reply

